What is peace?

IMG_3737

As I move forward with establishing Ring4Peace I am intrigued by people’s interpretations of peace. My conversations about the project stir up many ideals. Peace is complicated. Yet, experiencing peace seems so simplistic.

The dictionary says peace is “freedom from disturbance; quiet and tranquility”.  How do we get to that state of freedom? How do we address all the possible disturbances in life?

I invite you to share your thoughts about peace.  My view of peace began on a hillside while overlooking my hometown. I will need a variety of insights to establish Ring4Peace around the world. What word or phrase best describes the way of peace? You can reply directly to this blog or email me, rita@ring4peace.org

Thank you for reaching out across the time zones to share your peace.

Ring4Peace every day, everywhere for everyone around the world.

One thought on “What is peace?

Leave a Reply

